Skip to main content

Animal & Food Sciences

ALIAS: AFS

DEPARTMENT HEAD: Richard Coffey

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE: Kathy Castre

101 B ANIMAL SCIENCE
STILLWATER, OK 74078-6051
Phone: 405-744-6062
Fax: 405-744-7390
Department Website
Department Personnel
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Shawn Agar Tmp-Judging Camp Workers 405-780-3020 shawn.agar@okstate.edu
Darin Annuschat Herd Mgr 405-627-4010 darin.annuschat@okstate.edu
Paul Beck Prof 405-744-9288 paul.beck@okstate.edu
Scott Carter Aso Prof 405-744-8869 scott.carter@okstate.edu
Kathy Castre Admin Aso 405-744-9253 kathy.castre@okstate.edu
Marissa Chapa Herd Mgr Sr 405-744-3820 chapam@okstate.edu
Charles Chapman Ast Herd Mgr 405-780-2434 charles.chapman@okstate.edu
Jim Coakley Herd Mgr 405-744-1410 jim.coakley@okstate.edu
Richard Coffey Prof/Head 405-744-6062 richardcoffey@okstate.edu
Ashleigh Collins TMP TECH/PARAPROF 405-744-8868 acoll18@okstate.edu
Jeremy Cooper Farm Equip Mech 405-744-1432 jeremy.cooper10@okstate.edu
Steven Cooper Aso Prof/Enwd Pf 405-744-6065 steven.cooper@okstate.edu
Weston Crane Herd Mgr 405-564-4253 weston.crane@okstate.edu
Justin Crosswhite Ast Ext Spclt 405-744-8851 justin.crosswhite@okstate.edu
Mellissa Crosswhite Ast Prof 405-744-6073 mellissa.crosswhite@okstate.edu
Matt Crosthwait Mgr Farm Shop 405-744-1432 matt.crosthwait@okstate.edu
Udaya Desilva Professor 405-744-8847 udaya.desilva@okstate.edu
Wes Dotter Spclt Equip 405-334-1072 wes.dotter@okstate.edu
Andrea Eddington Admin Supp Spclt Sr 405-744-6070 andrea.s.eddington@okstate.edu
Caleb Edens Tmp-Judging Camp Workers 580-304-4310 caleb.edens10@okstate.edu
Jay Edens Herd Mgr Sr 405-744-9253 jay.edens@okstate.edu
Jerry Fitch Prof 405-744-6065 jerry.fitch@okstate.edu
Andrew Foote Assistant Professor 405-744-8857 andrew.foote@okstate.edu
Mariana Garcia Post Doc Fellow 405-744-6062 mariana.garcia@okstate.edu
Darren Hagen Aso Prof 405-744-8848 darren.hagen@okstate.edu
Dakota Heidt Ast Herd Mgr 417-655-6195 dheidt@okstate.edu
Parker Henley Ast Prof 405-744-6065 parker.henley@okstate.edu
Kris Hiney Aso Prof 405-744-9291 khiney@okstate.edu
John Hornbeck Mgr Feedmill 405-372-1153 john.hornbeck10@okstate.edu
Grant Hubbard Herd Mgr Sr 918-541-4990 grant.hubbard@okstate.edu
Khursheed Iqbal Ast Prof 405-744-9268 kiqbal@okstate.edu
Ravi Jadeja Aso Prof 405-744-3922 ravi.jadeja@okstate.edu
Janeen Johnson Aso Prof 405-744-8858 janeen.johnson@okstate.edu
Kasey Johnson Tmp-Judging Camp Workers 606-584-6873 kasey.johnson10@okstate.edu
Mark Johnson Prof 405-744-6065 mark.johnson@okstate.edu
Holly Jones Admin Supp Spclt Sr 405-744-6065 holly.jones@okstate.edu
David Lalman Professor 405-744-6060 david.lalman@okstate.edu
Amy Lavicky Admin Supp Ast Sr 405-744-6060 amy.lavicky@okstate.edu
Gretchen Mafi Professor 405-744-9259 gretchen.mafi@okstate.edu
Mike Major Herd Mgr 405-744-1432 mike.major@okstate.edu
Isaac Manley Ast Herd Mgr 812-249-7735 imanley@okstate.edu
Riley Messman Ast Prof 405-774-6077 riley.messman@okstate.edu
Meaghan Meyer Tchg Instr 405-744-2274 meaghan.meyer@okstate.edu
Pace Mittelstaedt Tmp-Judging Camp Workers 405-320-4603 pace.mittelstaedt@okstate.edu
Peter Muriana Prof/Enwd Pf 405-744-5563 peter.muriana@okstate.edu
Joao Gabriel Nascimento Moraes Ast Prof 405-744-9266 moraesjgn@okstate.edu
Jake Pearl TMP TECH 765-719-1055 jake.pearl@okstate.edu
Randy Perry Coor Farm Ops 405-624-3146 randy.c.perry@okstate.edu
Adel Pezeshki Aso Prof 405-744-8852 adel.pezeshki@okstate.edu
Morgan Pfeiffer Ast Prof 405-744-9262 morgan.pfeiffer@okstate.edu
Ranjith Ramanathan Prof 405-744-9260 ranjith.ramanathan@okstate.edu
Ryan Reuter Professor 405-744-8856 ryan.reuter@okstate.edu
Dan Stein Aso Prof 405-744-9269 daniel.stein@okstate.edu
Esther VanOverbeke TMP TECH/PARAPROF 405-744-3922 esther.vanoverbeke@okstate.edu
Leanne Vanderlaan Herd Mgr Sr 580-418-8741 leannev@okstate.edu
Micayla West Sr Herd Mgr 704-915-8797 micayla.west@okstate.edu
Jason White Tchg Instr 405-744-9289 jason.white13@okstate.edu
Barry Whitworth Sr Ext Spclt 580-332-7011 barry.whitworth@okstate.edu
Blake Wilson Aso Prof 405-744-8868 the.blake.wilson@okstate.edu
Glenn Zhang Prof 405-744-8867 glenn.zhang@okstate.edu
Emeritus Personnel
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Kim Brock Retiree 405-880-4255 kim.brock@okstate.edu
David Buchanan Retiree 701-429-1722 david.s.buchanan@okstate.edu
David Jones Retiree 405-372-8272 david.a.jones@okstate.edu
Leon Spicer Retiree 405-744-6077 leon.spicer@okstate.edu